To post at least something, a tid bit, if not a whole entry. I have been swamped with work. Not even the work I do to get paid. School work. And I’ve been swamped with how to control the ability to only do schoolwork, and not spend my time unwisely, as I promised myself this weekend, and last week. I think I was prepared to read 200 pages, not 400, so I didn’t mentally prepare myself. Next week will be better, I tell myself, and I hope it will. I’ve already wanted to quit, but I simply can’t. I’ve got a goal, and all that stands between me and the goal are 6 full course, 5 “works-in-progress”, 23 and a half academic weeks, including finals weeks, but excluding breaks, a total of 193 days of (estimated and hopefully accurate) completion of my degree. I don’t want to read to a point where I can’t enjoy my week, even though it IS an interesting topic, but I’m not in love with it, I don’t plan to spend my whole life discussing and deciphering it. I just need to get through the next 8 and a half weeks. I want to cherish my time, I truly do, but who am I kidding, next quarter will be here before you know it.

I must return and force myself to work, I can’t stall my goal by another 120 days. I NEED to move on. 

