I only went to one of my classes, out of 5. Bad you say? Nope! First time ditching for the whole quarter, ok fine, maybe second (skipping class during Week 1 while studying for the LSAT is acceptable in my world). But I was very productive: a bit of cleaning, watching Gossip Girl, and a much needed 2 hour nap!

Feel good article of the day: http://www.theunlost.com/relationships/the-great-girlhood-hoax-how-the-pursuit-of-%E2%80%9Ccosmo-style%E2%80%9D-sexiness-robs-you-of-power/

I actually read this article a few days ago, but never had the proper opportunity to link it to my blog. I’m going to keep stressing how much I enjoy this website, and how I couldn’t have come across it at a better time of my life. But my favorite part of the article: “But in all seriousness, had I ever known a sense of my own self? Or was just about everything I did dependent upon seeking a guy’s reaction?”

How many times do you get up and get ready, well on days when you make an effort to look good, because we all know we have our down days, and wonder if your guy or a guy (or significant other, etc) will like what you’re wearing or what you did to your hair, if that person will even notice a difference? I’m guilty of this. I’ve had moments where I will be actively going to the gym, always thinking of how good I have to look for the guy I was seeing, back in the day. How ridiculous, right? But even if we are conscious of our actions, I know this article definitely opened my eyes to my actions, what is the chance that I will always keep that in mine – that I need to get ready and look good for me, first and foremost? I’m trying to maintain that mentality, but I am fairly certain that I will let the “Cosmo Mentality”  overpower me, as it has once before.

Enough of that! It’s almost time for Thanksgiving, and on that note, it’s time for a farewell.

Currently Listening to : Losing my Religion by R.E.M. check it out: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=if-UzXIQ5vw

xoxo,

WhiteRussian

