7:30 a.m. on a cloudy morning, but it’s suppose to be 70 degrees today…we’ll see whether that holds up or not. It’s so wonderful to sometimes take a shower and then hop back into bed under the sheets, while you mentally prepare yourself for the day ahead. One of the first things I do is check my email, mostly to get rid of the spam. I recently subscribed to the Unlost and received their first newsletter today. It seems as if they know exactly what I need to read to make me happy. This article is a must read: http://www.theunlost.com/life-in-general/the-most-important-thing-youll-read-all-day-aka-the-sexy-pirate-story/
Here’s a little excerpt:
“You, my friend– you need no validation.

There are no questions; there are no ifs, ands, or buts about it.

You just are.

I want to pour this love over you until every inch of you is covered like the ice cream on the bottom of a heaping hot fudge sundae. I want you to marinate in this feeling and let it sink into your pores and into your heart and into your soul. I want you to know: You are infinitely precious.”

We need to love ourselves first and foremost, and never forget that we aren’t perfect. Nobody is perfect. But part of what is attractive are certain flaws. We need a balanced counterpart. But wait, before we move onto that topic, we just need to love ourself.

With that being said, I’m going to take the time to make myself breakfast, get dressed, and head on over to work, without worrying that I’m not good enough for someone. What’s important is that I’m perfect for me.

xoxo,
WhiteRussian

